Housebook-mobile-Logo

Privacy Policy

 

1.1 The Customer shall comply with the provisions of the Data Protection Act and the Telecommunications Act when handling personal data and take care of necessary technical and organizational measures of data protection of which the Customer is responsible.

1.2 The Customer undertakes in particular its employees to comply with the provisions of § 15 of the Austrian Data Protection Act.

1.3 The Customer shall take all reasonable measures to protect the stored data and information against unauthorized access by third parties.

1.4 Housebook is not responsible if a third party manages to procure unlawfully access to data and information.

1.5 Housebook processes the following data of the Customer for the purposes listed below and the Customer agrees to the processing explicitly. The Customer can withdraw from this approval at any time.

  • Personal data of Customer: At registering, Housebook stores the Customer’s e- mail address and personal password of the client for logging into the secured area of Housebook. Housebook uses the e-mail address of the Customer further, to convey Housebook’s system notifications of use of the services to the Customer (eg notification of the entry of new defects in a project). Housebook stores furthermore name, first name, phone number, billing address (street, house number, postcode, city, e-mail address), VAT number and company name of the Customer to provide the service and the billing of Housebook based on these Terms and Conditions.
  • The Customer files: By using the services of Housebook the Customer can save on specific construction projects blueprints and photos, images, text and audio information about construction defects at the web server of Housebook. The saved files are made available to each user respectively Customer who has been enabled for this construction project. The Customer can delete the stored files and data at any time.
  • Log data of the Customer: If the Customer is logged in at Housebook with his e- mail address and his personal password, Housebook saves log-in time and date. Housebook uses this data to detect and correct errors, improve services and Customer requests or complaints.
  • Google Analytics: The website of Housebook uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of the Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses so-called Cookies, text files which are stored on your computer and which allows an analysis of the use of the website by you. The information generated by the Cookie about your use of this website (including your IP address) is transferred to a server by Google in the USA and is stored there. Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website in order to put together a report about the website activities for the website operators and to produce linked services with the website use and the Internet use. Also Google will transfer this information if necessary to third parties, provided that this legally prescribed or as far as third parties process these data on behalf of Google. Google will associate in no circumstances your IP address with the other data which are stored by Google. They can prevent the installation of the Cookies by a suitable setting of your browsers software; we point out to you, nevertheless, to the fact that you cannot use all functions of this website in this case if necessary fully extensively.

Housebook-mobile-Logo

Datenschutzbelehrung

 

1.1 Der Kunde wird beim Umgang mit personenbezogenen Daten die Vorschriften des Datenschutzgesetzes und des Telekommunikationsgesetzes beachten und die für den Datenschutz im Verantwortungsbereich vom Kunden erforderlichen technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen treffen.

1.2 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich insbesondere seine Mitarbeiter, die Bestimmungen gemäß § 15 des Datenschutzgesetzes einzuhalten.

1.3 Der Kunde ergreift alle zumutbaren Maßnahmen, um die gespeicherten Daten und Informationen gegen den unberechtigten Zugriff Dritter zu schützen.

1.4 Housebook ist nicht dafür verantwortlich, wenn es Dritten gelingt, sich auf rechtswidrige Weise Zugang zu den Daten und Informationen zu verschaffen.

1.5 Housebook verarbeitet folgende Daten des Kunden zu den unten angeführten Zwecken und der Kunde stimmt dieser Verarbeitung ausdrücklich zu. Seine Zustimmung kann der Kunde jederzeit widerrufen.

  • Persönliche Daten des Kunden: Housebook speichert bei Registrierung des Kunden E-Mail Adresse und persönliches Kennwort des Kunden für den Log-In in den gesicherten Bereich von Housebook. Housebook nutzt wie E-Mail Adresse des Kunden weiters, um dem Kunden Systembenachrichtigungen bei Nutzung der Dienstleistungen (z.B. Benachrichtigungen über den Eintrag neuer Mängel in einem Projekt) von Housebook zu übermitteln. Housebook speichert weiters Name, Vorname, Telefonnummer, Rechnungsadresse (Straße, Hausnummer, PLZ, Ort, E- Mail Adresse), UID-Nummer und Firmennamen des Kunden zur Erbringung der Leistungen und deren Abrechnung von Housebook auf Basis dieser AGB.
  • Dateien des Kunden: Im Rahmen der Nutzung der Leistungen von Housebook kann der Kunde zu einem konkreten Bauprojekt Baupläne sowie Fotos, Bilder, Texte und Audioinformationen zu Baumängeln auf den Webservern von Housebook speichern. Die gespeicherten Dateien werden jedem Nutzer bzw. Kunden zugänglich gemacht, den der Kunde für dieses Bauprojekt freigeschaltet hat. Der Kunde kann die derart von ihm gespeicherten Dateien und Daten jederzeit wieder löschen.
  • Log Daten des Kunden: Loggt sich der Kunde mit seiner E-Mail Adresse und seinem persönlichen Kennwort bei Housebook ein, so speichert Housebook LogIn- Zeitpunkt und -Datum. Housebook nutzt diese Daten zur Erkennung und Behebung von Fehlern, Verbesserung des Services und Kundenanfragen oder -beschwerden.
  • Google Analytics: Die Website von Housebook benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“) Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf dem Computer des Anwenders gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch den Anwender ermöglicht. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über die Benutzung der Website (einschließlich der IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um die Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall die IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten der Google in Verbindung bringen. Der Anwender kann die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung der Browser Software verhindern; Housebook weist jedoch darauf hin, dass der Anwender in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen der Website voll umfänglich nutzen kann. Durch die Nutzung der Website erklärt sich der Anwender mit der Bearbeitung der über ihn erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.